As the forum will not include presentations in the traditional sense, but instead will be based around discourse, we are engaging a moderator and facilitators rather than speakers to help guide discussions on given OA publishing strategies.


Günter Waibel | Associate Vice Provost & Executive Director, California Digital Library


Catherine Anderson | Head of Sales, Knowledge Unlatched

Ivy Anderson | Director, Collection Development and Management Program, California Digital Library

Eric Bakovic | Professor & Chair, Linguistics, University of California, San Diego

Celeste Feather | Senior Director of Licensing and Strategic Partnerships, LYRASIS

Ellen Finnie | Head, Scholarly Communications & Collections Strategy, MIT Libraries

Mary FrancisEditorial Director, The University of Michigan Press

Eileen Joy | Co-Director, Punctum Books

Danny Kingsley | Deputy Director, Scholarly Communication and Research Services, Cambridge University Library

David Lewis | Dean Emeritus, IUPUI University Library

Kamran Naim | Director of Partnerships and Initiatives, Annual Reviews

Rich Schneider | Associate Professor, Orthopaedic Surgery, UCSF

Matt Spitzer | Community Manager, Center for Open Science

David Sweeney | Executive Chair, Research England

Wilhelm Widmark | Library Director, Stockholm University